Skip to Main Content
About Commemorative Events
This section is dedicated to commemorative events that enhance BIPOC and LGBTTQI+ history in North America. It also takes into account events that impact and influence the history of BIPOC and LGBTTQI+communities. The purpose of the section is to provide educational resources about the history of each BIPOC and LGBTTQI+. These are not exhaustive lists. The aim of these pages is to start a dialogue and support the educational endeavors of the Center of Equity and Social Justice at NECC as well as its curricula.
NECC Library Catalog
Find books, e-books and more by searching the NECC library catalog
American History This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes U.S. and Canadian history from pre-colonial times to the present.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Includes biographies of thousands of people, current and historic, from all eras and fields.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text reference titles covering all major subject areas.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the history and culture of countries around the world. Includes information for the business traveler.
US History in Context This link opens in a new window
Information on the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History with full-text magazines, academic journals and news articles.
To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:
APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL
MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.