Skip to main content

BIO 103: Human Nutrition & Health

A guide to library resources for NECC students taking Biology 103, Human Nutrition & Health.

Getting Started

pot full of vegetables

Welcome to the Human Nutrition & Health research guide!  This guide is intended to serve as an access point to help you find, evaluate, and cite academic resources for your BIO 103 course assignments.  Use the navigation tabs on the left side of the screen to locate the types of resources for your assignment. If you are unsure where to start, ask a Librarian for help!

Finding an Article in the Databases

database is a searchable collection of articles from journals and magazines, electronic books, newspapers, images and reference sources. Some databases contain very general information and others may cover many different subjects, while others are subject-specific. 

Below is a list of databases specifically selected for this course based on the relevancy of materials they contain.

Science databases

Find books, e-books and more by searching the NECC library catalog 

 

 

Suggested Books & eBooks

Your Library Card and Off-Campus Access

Your library card number is 203850 + your 8-digit student ID Number.

(For instance, if your Student ID number is 00223344, your library card number is: 20385000223344)

Your password is your 8-digit birthday.

(For instance, if your birthday is April 15, 1996, your password is: 04151996)

Your library card allows you to access your NECC Library Account to request and renew books and other items. You will also be prompted to enter your library card number and password when accessing the library's electronic resources (like databases) from off-campus.


To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:

APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL

MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.