Research Guides: BUS 101: Ciampi: Get Started

Off-Campus Database Access

Sign in with your NECC Microsoft account (StudentID@student.necc.edu or StaffName@necc.mass.edu) to access library databases off-campus. See the Office 365 Help page for help with your NECC Microsoft account.

Library Information

Ask online!

Email: reference@necc.mass.edu

Text: 978-709-1955

Library Hours

Today's Hours:

Haverhill Library	8am – 8pm
Lawrence Library	8am – 8pm

Schedule an Appointment with a Librarian

Recommended Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes scholarly journals, trade journals, and news sources on all areas of business and management. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports.
eBook Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection contains more than 64,000 e-books covering key subject areas including humanities, social sciences, business, science, technology and literary criticism.
Hospitality & Tourism This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive periodical collection for all areas of the hospitality industry, including the cultural aspects of travel and leisure activities, the economic impact of tourism and more.
Leadership and Management This link opens in a new window
Articles about organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
New York Times Website (Full Access) This link opens in a new window
Create an account using your NECC email address and access all articles and multimedia on the NYTimes.com website or through the New York Times mobile apps. If you have already signed up for an account on this device, click here.

Create an account at the link above by searching for and selecting Northern Essex Community College. On the registration page, click "create an account" and complete the fields. You must use your Northern Essex Community College email address. Once you've verified your account, you will have full access to the NYTimes.com website.

Search Everything

Full-text Business Journals

Entrepreneur
Articles, interviews, business profiles, financing, marketing, advertising, and legislative news of note are aimed at small business owners or those planning to start a new or additional business.
Fast Company
Provides information that empowers innovators to challenge convention and create the future of business.
Forbes
For corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
Harvard Business Review
Through its flagship magazine, books, and digital content and tools published on HBR.org, Harvard Business Review aims to provide professionals worldwide with rigorous insights and best practices to help lead themselves and their organizations more effectively and make a positive impact.
Inc.
Presents articles on financial & personnel management, marketing, administration, sales, and operations for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.