The NECC Libraries subscribe to multiple databases of full-text online books called Ebook Central and EBSCOhost/eBook Community College Collection. Whatever your topic, it is likely that there are books in these collections which will aid in your research and which you can read without having to visit the library in person.
To find these ebooks, simply search the NECC Library Catalog, and limit your search to ebooks, or search directly through the databases (linked below).
Find books, e-books and more by searching the NECC library catalog
The NECC Libraries offer thousands of full-text ebooks on all subjects. Simply search the library's catalog (above) for your title and look for a message that states Northern Essex - Students, faculty and staff click here to access book.
The full-text of Ebook Central and EBSCOhost/eBook Community College Collection ebooks opens directly on your computer, so you may read the entire source online. You also have the option to download up to 60 pages of content from the source to a PDF by signing in with your library card number and password.
Thousands more titles are available through OverDrive. You can read full-text on your computer, or download the free OverDrive app for your tablet or smartphone so you can read on your mobile devices. You will also need your library card number and password to download titles from OverDrive.
Don't know your library card number or password? Your card number is a 203850 + your NECC Student ID# and your default password is set to your 8-digit birthday (mm/dd/yyyy).
Need help downloading an ebook from OverDrive? Ask a Librarian!
The OverDrive collections of ebooks and audiobooks may be searched and browsed as a database: OverDrive.
See the following pages for more information about downloading and using OverDrive ebooks and audiobooks:
To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:
APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL
MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.