BIO 121: Anatomy & Physiology I

A guide for students taking Anatomy & Physiology I at NECC.

Academic Search Complete

Other Article Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a particular emphasis on nursing and allied health.
Health & Wellness This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to medical and general-interest journals and periodicals, newspapers, and reference works on a range of health-related issues.
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to 6 key nursing journals: AJN (American Journal of Nursing), Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing, Home Healthcare Now, Nursing, Nursing Critical Care, and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Information from a variety of sources including topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images and videos, detailed experiments, biographies, and dictionaries.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A "collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles" that "...offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment..."

Full Text Journals

Publication Finder provides lists of full-text Human Anatomy and Physiology journals available through the NECC Library Databases. To browse through a journal, click on one of the database links, then select an issue. Once you have selected a journal or magazine, you can search for your topic within it by clicking the search box.

Use your Microsoft 365 credentials to access these journals from off-campus.

To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:

APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL

MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.