Skip to main content

One Geographic Region: The Caribbean

​OGR is a program at NECC that unites the college through a shared investigation of a region’s peoples, nations, religions, and cultures across curricular and co-curricular activities to promote inclusivity, global awareness, and intercultural knowledge.​

The Caribbean

The Wider Caribbean Region includes 35 states and territories that border two interconnected watersheds: the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea. It includes continental countries, insular nations, and dependent territories. On the eastern side of the region's perimeter is the Insular Caribbean: islands of the Greater and Lesser Antilles and the chain of islands in the Bahamas to the north.

"The Caribbean Sea." World Wildlife Fund,
caribbean_english/caribbean_sea/. Accessed 14 Dec. 2018. 

Click on the links below to access data related to the Caribbean. Use the tabs housed underneath this one to locate further information on specific topics. 

To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:

APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL

MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.