Skip to main content

NECC Library Archives

This guide provides information about the NECC Library Archvies and serves as an access point for archival materials and information.

Dating back to its founding in 1961, Northern Essex Community College has collected and preserved its historical record as a institution of higher education in the Merrimack Valley, and as a pillar of cultural influence. The NECC Library Archives collection materials include:

  •  Administrative Records

    • Committee Files

    • Trustee Reports

    • Self Studies

    • Program Reviews

    • Construction Contracts

  • Massachusetts Board of Regional Community Colleges records

  • Presidential Papers

  •  Photographs 

  •  Northern Essex Community College Publications

    • Student Publications

    • Administrative Publications

  •  Audio visual materials

The digital archives is an extension of the archival holdings in the Harold A. Bentley Library, and serves as a window into role Northern Essex has played in the community for more than 50 years.  All digitized materials are organized into digital collections based on genre and can be accessed at our Noble Digital Heritage page, and on the Internet Archive. New content is added on an ongoing basis. 

Photograph Collections:

Publications Collection:

The Publications collection includes items that were generated in print by the college for distribution to students, faculty, staff, and the general public. It covers yearbooks, course catalogs, view books, promotional brochures, and other related materials. Many of the items shown here are linked to the Internet Archive, where they reside.

 

Institutional Publications:

Student Publications:


To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:

APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL

MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.