What they're called:
Types of articles:
MedlinePlus is a great place to begin research on a health related topic. It is created and maintained by the National Library of Medicine and contains valuable, credible information on its topic pages, as well as links to resources that have already been evaluated for reliability!
Start your search below to search all of the Health Science EBSCO Databases at once!
CINAHL provides full-text for nursing and allied health literature, including articles from hundreds of nursing journals and publications. Content covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
CINAHL is not the only database that provides articles related to health and medicine. If you're not finding what you need in CINAHL, try some of the options below.
Provides full-text access to medical and general-interest journals and periodicals, newspapers, and reference works on a range of health-related issues
Go to the NECC Libraries' Research Databases & Electronic Resources for many more choices, both general and subject-specific.
| General Information / Topic Overview | Credo Reference, Health and Wellness Resource Center, Nursing Resource Center |
| Diagnosis / Rx / Care Plans | Nursing Resource Center |
| Scholarly Journals / Research Articles | CINAHL, Medline, HealthSource (Nursing/Academic), Biomedical Reference Collection, Health Reference Center Academic, PsychARTICLES, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine, TRIPdatabase, PubMed/PubMed Central |
| eBooks* | Ebook Central, eBook Community College Collection, Credo Reference |
| Multimedia | Academic Video Online |
| Statistics | Center for Disease Control(CDC) / National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) |
| Consumer / Public Health Information | HealthSource (Consumer edition), MedlinePLUS, Center for Disease Control (CDC) |
*search the catalog and limit results to eBooks in order to search across all databases for available eBooks
To cite this LibGuide use the following templates:
APA: Northern Essex Community College Library. (Date updated). Title of page. Title of LibGuide. URL
MLA: Northern Essex Community College Library. "Title of Page." Title of LibGuide, Date updated, URL.
