LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | W | Y

A
A-Z Research Databases & Electronic Resources
by Susan Leonardi - Last Updated May 2, 2014
Check out the A to Z List of Research Databases & Electronic Resources from NECC Library. Find databases in alphabetical order, browse by specific subject areas or watch video tutorials for search tips and more information.
ANT 101: Cultural Anthropology
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 20, 2014
A guide to library resources for students studying Cultural Anthropology at Northern Essex Community College
APA Style Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Examples of how to cite various types of sources using APA style
B
BIO 103: Human Nutrition & Health
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide to library resources for NECC students taking Biology 103, Human Nutrition & Health.
BIO 108: Marine Biology
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
A guide for students studying Marine Biology at NECC
BIO 111: Introductory Biology
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
A guide for students doing basic scientific research in biology.
BIO 121: Anatomy & Physiology I
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide for students taking Anatomy & Physiology I at NECC.
BIO 122: Anatomy & Physiology II
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide for students taking Anatomy & Physiology II at NECC.
BIO 215: General Ecology
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
BIO 220: Microbiology
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide for students taking Microbiology at NECC.
Business Research Guide
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
A research guide for students doing basic research in business.
C
Career Guide
by Susan Leonardi - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Welcome to NECC's Library guide for careers! This guide contains information about books, ebooks, articles, streaming videos, and internet resources that will help you research jobs and professions.
Chicago Style Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Examples of how to cite various types of sources using Chicago style
CHM 203 : Instrumental Chemistry
by Elisabeth Leekley - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Professor Marguerite White-Jeanneau's Instrumental Chemistry class. Includes help for the Instrumental Research Project.
CHM 280: Research Seminar in Chemical Analysis
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources to assist students locate sources for a lab based research project.
CIS
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Resources for students studying Computer and Information Sciences at NECC
CLS-101: Introduction to Clinical Laboratory Science - Research Project
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide to help you research a topic and write a paper that answers the questions who, what, where, when, and why about a specific disease.
COM 111: Public Speaking
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
A Library guide for students doing research in their Public Speaking class.
CSS 101: College Success Seminar
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
A guide for students in NECC's College Success Seminar.
Culture and Equity at NECC
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide that includes materials (research articles, novels, reading, films, ideas, poetry, graphic images, etc.) that can be used by faculty who are developing more inclusive course curriculum.
D
Deaf Studies
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to resources for students in the Deaf Studies Program at NECC
E
Early Childhood Education
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
A guide to resources in international early childhood education.
ECO 202: Macroeconomics
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
A guide to library resources in Macroeconomics for NECC students
ENG 101: English Composition 1
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Basic English Composition guide covering research and citations
ENG 101: English Composition 1 - Saint-Amand
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Guide to research for Comp 101 with added charity research sources
ENG 102: English Composition II
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 22, 2013
A Guide for NECC Comp. II students, featuring resources for literary criticism and research.
F
Featured Internet Resources
by Library Staff - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
Recommended websites arranged by topic.
Financial and Career Planning
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Resources for Financial and Career Planning
Financial Literacy and Success
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A companion guide to library services for the PACE program at Northern Essex Community College
Finding Images Online
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 15, 2012
Finding images and other pictorial resources on the Web
G
Global Awareness
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
A collection of resources to support teaching and learning about the world across disciplines.
Grant Resource Center
by Susan Leonardi - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
The Grant Resource Center at NECC Library offers access to The Foundation Center’s “Foundation Directory Online” and “Grant Makers Directory“ of Associated Grant Makers.
H
HES 201: Healthcare Law & Ethics
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A companion site to PAR 214, Healthcare Law and Ethics for the Legal and Medical Professional.
Here you will find a lot of information to assist with your legal and medical-related research.

HIS 223: History of the Modern Middle East
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
Recommended sources and research help
History
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
All purpose guide for NECC History and Civilization Courses
How to Use E-books and Audiobooks
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Viewing and downloading electronic books and audiobooks from the NOBLE Catalog. Plus links to other collections of e-books available at NECC.
How to Use Films on Demand
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Tips for faculty members using Films on Demand: browsing, searching, finding close-captioned films, creating links in Blackboard, viewing videos in the classroom, and creating a user account to save and share playlists and to set preferences.
Human Services
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
A guide for students taking Human Services courses
I
Information Literacy
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
Defines Information Literacy and offers resources to support its integration as a core competency at NECC
iTeach Guide to Library Resources
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated May 14, 2014
For Faculty. A guide to using high quality library content in Blackboard
L
Legal Research
by Susan Leonardi - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Find State and Federal law resources, access LexisNexis Academic, read useful legal research tutorials and discover other helpful hints for paralegals in this guide.
LibTeach
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 22, 2013
For Faculty. A guide to using high quality library content in Blackboard
Local History & Information
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Library and Internet resources for local history and information in Lawrence, Haverhill, and the Merrimack Valley.
M
MLA Style Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Examples of how to cite various types of sources using MLA style
N
NoodleTools
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A guide for getting started with NoodleTools citation helper
Nursing Student Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Quick guide to finding books in the library, searching the NOBLE Catalog, searching CINAHL, and citing sources in APA style.
NurtureShock: New Thinking About Children
by Kelly Wilson - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Supplemental resources for students reading NurtureShock: New Thinking About Children
P
Psychology
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A research guide for basic psychology and related fields of study.
R
Radiologic Technology
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Help for finding and using quality information for the Rad Tech program
REA 011: Basic Reading
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Research Skills Tutorial
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jul 5, 2012
Assess your library and information literacy skills, and learn how to improve them to get the most out your NECC course work.
S
Sabbatical Studies Fall 2013
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 14, 2014
I was granted a sabbatical leave by NECC for the Fall 2013 semester. My goal was to research ways to improve the integration of information literacy as a core academic skill at NECC.
Scholarly Journals vs Popular Magazines
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Outlines the differences between articles published in scholarly journals, popular magazines, and trade journals.
SCI 103: Success in Science Seminar
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Guide for students doing basic science research and analyzing scientific literature.
T
Textbook Alternatives
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
A clearing house of information and links for faculty
The Other Wes Moore
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for NECC students studying The Other Wes Moore in College Success Seminar or other classes.
W
When You Can't Come to the Library
by Gail Stuart - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Online resources for when the library is closed, or you are unable to come to the library.
WRT 010: Basic Writing
by Ann Grandmaison - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Y
You're Hired! A Job-Hunting Guide
by Susan Leonardi - Last Updated Nov 4, 2013
A guide to help you find resources to create a resume, prepare for an interview, research internships, utilize social media, and explore job sites on the web.

Looking for More?

Watch a video about LibGuides at NECC

TEXT us your questions!  Send us a message to 978-709-1955